Listography – 5 random things I like

From Kate Takes 5 – Top 5 Random Things I like. Following this one word of warning – “random is not ‘I like chocolate’ – that’s just not going to cut it round here. However ‘I like chocolate sauce with my chips’ is getting a bit warmer.”

1. Spending a rainy morning in bed reading a good book and texting with my BFF

2. Having a reason to wear my prescription sunglasses, because I wasn’t able to wear sunglasses for so long

3. The smell of bacon cooking

4. Being able to figure out how to do something complicated on the website at work (even if I pull my hair out in the process)

5. Breakfast from McDonald’s (a guilty pleasure!)

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sara (@mercurialnature)
    Nov 13, 2011 @ 11:45:14

    #1 is the bomb! And I was thinking of something similar to #4 as well…because despite the frustration, there’s something rewarding about figuring that all out!

    Reply

  2. jell jell @ I'll Sleep When They're Grown
    Nov 13, 2011 @ 13:11:25

    I didn’t eat meat for 15 years and nursing my baby made me crave it for the first time (I didn’t even want meat during pregnancy). So I really didn’t remember McDonald’s breakfasts…and it’s now my guilty pleasure, too! Fun list!

    Reply

  3. Robyn (@slightly_deep)
    Nov 13, 2011 @ 16:41:32

    I think I could pretty much write the exact same list 🙂 Oh except for number 3. I used to, but it was one of those things that triggered my morning sickness with my first baby and while I’m well over it now- it still isn’t one of those smells I really love anymore.

    Reply

  4. jaynecrammond
    Nov 14, 2011 @ 02:26:27

    Oh, McDonald’s breakfast…how can something so bad be SO. DAMN. GOOOOD?! I’d walk over hot coals for one of their hash browns…

    Reply

  5. Carolin Mader (@caro_mad)
    Nov 15, 2011 @ 05:24:02

    Eww breakfast from McDonalds? Is there actually anything nice on their breakfast menu apart from the croissants?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

