Friday Fragments

From Half-Past Kissin’ Time – Friday Fragments are bits and pieces of your week that are usually brief; too short for a stand-alone post, but too good to discard.

Ginger’s Fragments:

I need to find a new mascara. All three of the Avon mascaras that I have tried (including the one that is supposed to be really hard to remove) leave me with raccoon eyes by noon. Not pretty!

Some things should not be done after taking my sleeping meds. Actually, make that MOST things!

Just when I get myself *two* new winter coats (great sales), the weather turns abnormally warm. 47 degrees at noon in January! Crazy!

I need to listen to my dearest friend when she tells me what to do. And, well, she really should listen to me too! LOL

There are levels of crazy. Sometimes it is nice to realize that maybe you are on a lower level…

Ok, that’s probably enough <winky>

Now follow the linky…

 

 

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Marie
    Jan 06, 2012 @ 16:49:20

    I use Benefit mascara and its really good 🙂

    Reply

  2. jell jell @ I'll Sleep When They're Grown
    Jan 06, 2012 @ 18:22:12

    I like the idea of friday fragments! I always hate myself for using waterproof mascara because the raccoon eyes happen for DAYS.

    Reply

  3. unknownmami
    Jan 06, 2012 @ 20:54:49

    Okay, I’m trying to comment again. Physician’s Formula Organic mascara is gentle and easy to remove.

    Reply

  4. Stacy Andrews Artis
    Jan 06, 2012 @ 22:58:17

    I look for mascara that’s made of natural bee’s wax. It doesn’t clump or have near as much of a raccoon effect.

    Reply

  5. LeighAnne Thomas
    Jan 07, 2012 @ 07:31:15

    I swear by the Maybelline mascara that comes in the pink and green bottle… I think it is still the one that most cosmeticians prefer… a best kept secret or something. It comes in waterproof as well, but I usually only use that in the summer.

    Reply

  6. Sara (@mercurialnature)
    Jan 07, 2012 @ 17:20:50

    I’m with the above…I like the pink & green Maybelline mascara…but my favorite is the Bare Minerals flawless definition mascara. Yes, you should always listen to your dearest friend. She’s always right. Always. And moving on…eventually winter will arrive, right? I want some snow. Even just a tiny bit.

    Reply

  7. tardispunkie
    Jan 07, 2012 @ 20:32:26

    Awesome Idea!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

