Sunday Stealing…

Time to join in on this one, I think.

Sunday Stealing: The Never Ending Meme, Part Two

Cheers to all of us thieves!

21. Did you go to your high school prom?

I did. With a guy that I thought I had a crush on but realized by the date of the dance that I didn’t. He, on the other hand, apparently developed a large crush on me between the time that I asked him and the date of the dance. Awwwkkkwwwaaaarrrdddd!

22. Perfect time to wake up?

About 9 AM… or maybe 8 AM, but then stay in bed goofing off for an hour or so. This only happens on weekends.

23. Perfect time to go to bed?

Between 11 PM and midnight, if the next day will be like the answer above.

24. Do you use your queen right away in chess?

Never played more than a game or two, so I can’t say.

25. Ever been in a car accident?

Yes, but only minor fender benders.

26. Closer to mom or dad…or neither?

Mom.

27. What age is this exciting life over for you?

Life will always be exciting as long as I am here!

28. What decade during the 20th century would you have chosen to be a teenager?

Probably the one that I was in, the 80’s. Can’t really imagine anything else.

29. Favorite shoes you have EVER owned?

I have to pick just one?? Probably the Dansko mules that my mom bought for me (I could never afford them) Most comfortable shoes in the world!

30. Do you have an article of clothing you have had since you were in high school?

A few, actually. I was wearing a jacket from high school until this last spring when I finally replaced it. Have some sweatshirts from that era, too.

31. Were you in track and field?

Nope. I was a brain, not a jock! LOL

32. Were you ever in a school talent show?

No, although I played Snow White in the school play in 4th grade

33. Have you ever written in a library book?

WHAT??? You ask this of a librarian?? Defacement of library property is an actual crime… did you know that???

34. Allergic to?

Barking dogs, whining kids, whining husbands…. you get the idea

35. Favorite fruit?

Apples. I must say here that peaches are disgusting and the smell of them makes me gag…

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sara (@mercurialnature)
    Jan 15, 2012 @ 18:53:12

    Peaches are delicious and you are nuts. :-/ Also, I never knew you were Snow White…I bet you were adorable!

    Reply

  2. Louis A Tamási
    Jan 21, 2012 @ 13:03:10

    I I live just south of the Georgia border in North Florida and we can get such ripe fresh peaches here in August that I’m in heaven. As for apples, I find most apples sold today to be disgusting, mealy and utterly flavorless… except for Honeycrisp Apples which I made a most excellent pie out of.

    The Vintage Recipe Blog

    Reply

Leave a Reply

