The Hypocrite List

Otherwise entititled:  10 things I said I’d never do

Otherwise entitled: Famous Last Words

Otherwise entitled: I know it isn’t Monday… shut up

And now: list of ten, never say never edition… topic  by Not Enough Patience and Never Enough Jewelry

Make a list, check it twice, link it up. Read others. Have fun!

1. I was only going to have two children… I now have three. But really, there will be no more. The oven has been removed.

2. I was NEVER going to have a cell phone for more than emergencies… yeah, my smartphone is attached to my hip.

3. Along the same vein, I was NEVER going to text in the middle of a conversation with someone IRL…. erm, yeah… sometimes it is important, dammit!

4. I would NEVER get a tattoo. I now have two. And thinking seriously about what to do for number three.

5. I would NEVER get an eReader, not going to move away from real books… yup, got a Nook in November. I am not giving up on books completely, tho. Really, I’m not!

6. I complained for a month about the ugly purple ornaments on our work Christmas trees, cuz purple is NOT a Christmas color (they were only purple)… and then I wore a purple sweater to our Christmas potluck lunch. (this is more of a hypocritical moment, but I thought it fit nicely)

7. I said I was NEVER going to get into Twitter… yeah, I have over 7000 tweets.

8.  I was NEVER going to cuss in front of my kids. Did I tell you about the time that I had to meet with the principal because my Kindergartener had shouted “shit” in the hallway outside her office? Yeah, I told her that it was very likely that it was my fault.

9. I was going to have a really clean house… or, I guess I should say I was NEVER going to have a messy house. But guys, priorities! And seriously, don’t judge me… cuz I hate judgmental people

10. I really think I once said that I was NEVER going to have a blog… no, really, I am not just putting that here to finish my list. REALLY!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sara (@mercurialnature)
    Jan 17, 2012 @ 19:44:41

    That had me laughing from start to finish!! And re: the cell phone stuff…yah, me too. Except, well, there are some really important people in my phone. Okay, one person. And I have things to SAY! I think I could nod along to all of these, except I still have the ‘oven’ and I was pretty sure I was only going to have ONE child.

    Reply

  2. Sara (@mommysummers)
    Jan 17, 2012 @ 20:11:48

    Love the list! I love my iphone! It’s amazing, it helps me stay up on Twitter 🙂

    Reply

  3. tardispunkie
    Jan 17, 2012 @ 20:43:28

    LOVE!

    I still won’t join twitter. . . yet.

    Reply

  4. stashabecker
    Jan 17, 2012 @ 22:12:10

    Let’s twist tardispunkie’s arm and make her join twitter and then all wear purple to her opening night!
    I cannot believe you were going to skip on all this blogging fun, your next tattoo should be meandgettingbetter.com !

    Reply

  5. Lisa S. (@litza2005)
    Jan 17, 2012 @ 23:40:28

    I thought twitter was just plain silly until I joined. Now I love it. great list.

    Reply

  6. Audrey Neilson
    Jan 18, 2012 @ 09:22:10

    Ha ha ha ha! Your list has me laughing so hard. I swear I said most of those things at one point in my life!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

