Another Listicles

Otherwise Entitled: Are you looking at me??

Otherwise Entitled: Ten things that wig me out make me anxious

1. The fact that I got on Twitter when I got home 15 minutes ago and it has changed back and forth in format 5 times since I logged in is making me anxious… WTF? What if I miss important tweets? What if I can’t figure out the new format?? What if my life really is all about Twitter?

2. As I mentioned before, judgmental people make me anxious… or the thought that they are judging me. STOP LOOKING AT ME LIKE THAT!!! :/

3. Taking all three of my kids out by myself makes me anxious. This is a big admission for me, because I’ve never really told anyone. It is better since they are older… but before I used to pass out from the panic really get super uptight if my husband couldn’t come along for a prolonged outing with all three. Stop judging me… :/

4. It is making me anxious (and pissed off) that my dog is sitting here staring at me because I am eating some Cheezits. STOP STARING!

5. I get anxious… I also call it “spinny” when there is too much noise around me. Not one noise (like a concert, for example), but a lot of different noises that are competing for my attention.

6. I get anxious about what kind of life my children will have. I want them to grow up with every possible opportunity… and I hope I am not screwing them up too much and dooming them to tons of money spent in therapy.

7. Ok, I’ll admit it… geese make me anxious. I disguise it as dislike, but I am freaking scared of the damn things. We had geese as pets when I was a kid (thanks for the scarring, mom!) and ever since they have really bugged me. And you know, I think that the V formation that they fly in stands for Victory! (over us! I swear!) The geese REALLY need to stop looking at me!

8. This is one of the most horrible truths in my life: Coffee makes me anxious!!! I have this limit… not a limit I can measure in amount of coffee, but one I can feel in my brain. It is like CLICK, I’ve had too much coffee and suddenly everyone is out to get me and my kids are too loud and my husband is freaking annoying… and they are all looking at me! This is really unfair… I love coffee and coffee hates me! 😦

9. Entertaining makes me VERY anxious. I hardly invite people over because I don’t have enough anti-anxiety medication I never end up enjoying it, at all!

10. I am feeling anxious that you are reading this and thinking either 1) she didn’t take this very seriously or 3) dang, she is a whack job…. Please don’t look at me in that tone of thought… :-/

Thanks to Ally from Two Normal Moms for this week’s topic. There was a choice of two topics, actually, but I chose this one to help Ally feel a little better about having a few neuroses. Heck, this only scratches the surface for me!!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. bestfoodies
    Jan 23, 2012 @ 20:58:36

    I know…I know!!!! Scary huh…I love to cook and have people over but I hate to have people over….hmmm what to do about that…I am a very anxiety ridden person and unfortunately so is my daughter which also makes me anxious that I stuck her with that….if only I didn’t worry so much!

    Reply

  2. Sara (@mercurialnature)
    Jan 23, 2012 @ 21:04:54

    LOL! “That tone of thought!” That’s good! I don’t have a coffee limit, but I definitely have a people limit, and #9 is a no-go…I do not want people in my house. :-/

    Reply

  3. Paul Craig
    Jan 24, 2012 @ 08:59:39

    Geese are evil, miserable, hissing things. They never fight fair either, always in that gaggle. Why do dogs always stare, it’s just plain rude. One thing not to worry about, you’ve got a hilarious sense of humour.

    Reply

  4. Marie
    Feb 01, 2012 @ 12:06:43

    I really hate when my dogs stare at me when I am eating too! sometimes I hide behind a cushion haha.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

